Back at it

I’m going to end my blogging hiatus in the interest of recording the funny stuffy my kids do and documenting my journey into motherhood. So, here goes. This will be random, and not very interesting, and at times disgusting, because poop is a big part of our lives these days. Consider yourself warned.

Aaron has a special blankie, and his most treasured use of this blankie is rubbing the very corner of it on the tip of his nose and breathing deeply. I don’t know how this started, but it is how he soothes himself, and it’s precious. You know Aaron really loves you when he reaches up and softly rubs your nose with his blankie. It’s the ultimate show of tenderness, and is usually accompanied by a whispered dialogue like “so soft, so warm, so nice. You like it, mama?” I love it when I see him doing this to Norah, and she is just smiling back at him with her wide eyed adoring look and trying to touch his face with her hands.

. . . . . . . . .

Last night as I was tucking Aaron in he stuck his finger way up his nose and then pulled it out, showed me his findings and said “look mama, it’s garbage!” Then he went digging again and said “more garbage!”. Apparently he has been listening the hundreds of times I have told him that boogers need to go in a tissue and into the garbage, and now he thinks his nose is full of garbage. How gratifying 🙂

    • staryn
    • June 11th, 2012

    Yay! I’m really glad that you are going to blog. Hearing from you and seeing pictures makes me so happy! And I no longer think boogers and poop are disgusting. I’m numb.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

